Eye Project

For the past few days, my laptop has not been allowing me to upload pictures to wordpress, so I have not been able to post. However, I think the problem has been solved since it is letting me post this picture of Mackenzie’s eye.

So, a couple of weeks ago, I decided to take on a project that I am calling the Eye Project. I believe that eyes can tell a lot about a person. They tell stories and if you really look into them, you can sometimes learn these stories. They hold happiness, sadness, anger, wonder, and so many more emotions. I wanted to see all of this in people.

I have been taking pictures of people’s eyes. I have pictures of family, friends, and even strangers. I look at the pictures and try to imagine what all the eyes have seen, where all they have been, and where all they are going. I think about the times they have cried in both sadness and joy. The times that they have looked at the person that they love. Eyes tell so much.

I have often heard that the eyes are the portal to the soul and I can definitely believe it.

One thought on “Eye Project

Leave a Reply

