Promotional Video

 

I had to make a promotional video for my website and I decided to use my younger sister, Halee, in the video instead of myself. She is often a model for my pictures and so I thought that it would be a good idea to have a small interview from her so that others could hear about her experiences and become customers.

I would love to have more models for my photography. I have a hard time finding males who would be willing to model. I am hoping that the video will bring in some business. I do senior pictures and I would love to sell prints of my pictures.

My site isn’t well organized yet because I decided halfway through that I wanted to change the way that I organized it. I like it much more this way, but it is stressful trying to put it back together and delete repeat pictures. I am hoping that I will have it all sorted out very soon.

The video turned out better than expected. It was windy, but I edited out the background noise in the video. Halee was a really good sport and helped me shoot it pretty quickly. I would really love to shoot a longer video and maybe have more people in it. If I shoot a longer video then I would like to showcase more types of photography that I do and maybe even mention that prints are for sale. It’s a work in process.

I would love for you to check out the promotional video and maybe give it a thumbs up on youtube. I worked really hard on it and would really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

