Mardi Gras

This year was my first year to celebrate Mardi Gras. I absolutely loved it. I had a little bit of an idea of what it would be like from what people had told me, but nothing can really prepare you for it.

It is an entire month of partying and celebration. Every weekend, parades full of floats, bands, horses, dancers, etc. go down the streets. The best part is that they are throwing you stuff. They throw beads, stuffed animals, cups, coasters, moon pies, crème pies, ribbons, and other little toys. The crowds go crazy over the stuff.

My backseat in my car is full of all of this stuff. I received over 300 bead necklaces. It’s so many beads that I don’t know what to do with them.

Fat Tuesday is the last day of celebration. It is on the last day of February and it is crazy. It is when the best parades and parties are. Everyone goes crazy and spends all day having fun. They spend all day in the sun and all night drinking and dancing.

The only bad part is that you have to return back to work and school on Wednesday. I am so looking forward to next year.

Leave a Reply

