Cruising through the Gulf

My last personal post was about my trip to Mexico so I decided to write about the cruise there (it was a carnival cruise). It was my first cruise and I wasn’t sure what to expect when I first stepped onto the ship in New Orleans. It was huge and fancy.

The first night was spent coasting down the Mississippi River. The next morning when I woke up, there was no land in sight. Ocean surrounded me on all sides as far as the eye could see. I was scared because it was my first time being that far away from land.

There was so much to do. We had fancy dinners, went to clubs, gambled, and made the best friends. There were people from all over the world on the ship with us. The diners were my favorite because you got all gussied up and had the best food. I felt like I was in a five star restaurant. It was so much fun.

We sat in the sun during the day and stayed up all night. I probably slept one full night and just power napped the other night with occasional naps during the day by the pool.

I want to take more cruises now that I know how fun they are. I would really like to take a cruise to Alaska. I hear that those are the best cruises to take.

Leave a Reply

