Mexico

For spring break my senior year of high school, my aunt and uncle decided to take my cousin, Reece, and I on a cruise to Mexico. It was the best vacation that I have ever been on. We went to Cozumel and Progresso.

The people there were absolutely incredible. Everyone was so nice. We decided to take a trip to Merida and go snorkeling. It was an hour and a half bus ride to the village where we were going to swim.

The tour guide led us down into a cave where we would be snorkeling. A huge hole in the top (ceiling?) was the only light. We swam and the people there showed us this mud that we could use as a mud scrub (like a sugar scrub) and it worked so well.

Then we went to another cave and snorkeled there as well. This cave was my favorite because it had more room to swim and there were lots of people there to talk to. There were people from all over the world.

After we swam, we walked back to the village and the locals made us chicken tacos and lemonade from scratch. It was one of my favorite meals of the entire trip.

I loved everything about Mexico and I hope that I get to go back one day.

Leave a Reply

