Weebly

This week for CA 260, we are required to make a Weebly account and set up a website. Weebly has many features that help make it easy to use. It allows you to write, blog, drag and drop, and sell your product online. It also allows you to edit and manage your website from your phone. These features are great for people just now learning web design.

These features helped me a lot because I am new to web design. I have zero background knowledge and this kind of stuff is hard for me. You can probably tell by my blog. 🙂 I was really confused at first using Weebly, but I figured it out.

I just set my account up like five minutes ago. I had to register with my email and then pick a domain for my site. I picked dbwilliamsphotography.weebly.com. Please don’t look at it yet. I literally haven’t done any work to it yet because I’m sitting in the hallway of school waiting on my class to start. I have zero time to work on it right now.

Then I had to pick a theme. I picked Vivian because I like the picture against the gray background. I think they look nice together and will be perfect for what I hope to accomplish with my website. I think that I will keep this these as long as it continues to look nice. I might play around with the themes and find something that looks better, but I don’t know if I’ll do that yet. We’ll see.

AAAnnnnd I don’t feel like posting a picture with this post because I feel like it doesn’t really serve a purpose. I feel like it is a waste of a good picture to stick it on to some boring text. I want to save my pictures for the personal posts because I pour a lot of myself into those and the pictures show who I am too.

2 thoughts on “Weebly

Leave a Reply

