University of Alabama at Birmingham

I talked a little bit in my last post about UAB and so I decided to let the school have its own post. I wasn’t really fair in my last post when I spoke of it. I didn’t give it credit for the things that I did like about it.

UAB is a great school, but it just wasn’t the school for me. The campus is great and the professors are really good at their jobs. The students that I met there were awesome and are still some of my best friends. I received a wonderful education while I was there, but I expect more out of a school than just academics. I need clubs and extracurricular activities and they are hard to find at UAB.

I liked it while I was there, but I believe that it was because I didn’t know what I was missing. Now that I go to south, I am so happy and I absolutely love my school. UAB was not home, but south is.

There’s a lot to do in Birmingham, but it’s hard to find time to do any of it because of how much work you are given at UAB. I hate to complain, but I’m hoping that this post might cause someone to think about the school they choose.

College is important and picking the right one for you is just as important. The right school could be the difference between being a successful student and not. Pick the school that feels welcoming, exciting, and like home. Don’t pick a school just because everyone is telling you to or because it’s convenient. Pick the one that will make you happy.

Leave a Reply

