Blogging

This week in class we are discussing blogging and the do’s and don’ts. One of the main do’s that I use in order to have a successful blog is to plan. I have all of my daily posts outlined and topics picked out for the next few months. I also have effective pictures (or I like to think that I do) for every post. I’m always myself when I post and I stay true to myself.

There are several don’ts that I try to avoid, but I am not good at it. For example I write long paragraphs like the previous one. I tend to be a negative person sometimes. I can’t really help it. It’s been hardwired into my brain. My goals are extremely unrealistic. I want to be blog famous because that’s all that teenage girls really want. I have set myself up to climb the blogging latter.

These do’s and don’ts can definitely be applied to my future career field. I want to be able to get my paint across to the public without being too wordy and boring. I want to be able to inform people of my company’s products and work without making them click off because they are bored.

Each week I will take steps to ensure that my blog posts are readable and entertaining. I try to pick topics that people actually care about. I try to make it interesting. I pick pictures that I have taken that correlate to the topic that I think are pleasing to look at. I think that these steps make my blog memorable and worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

